Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 am - TUE 9/11/01
Terrorist attack
Watching the news of the terrorist attack on the World Trade Center...

I got on the computer shortly after getting up this morning, and Kevin IMed me, saying "I feel like crying...".

I thought he was talking about something that had happened in his personal life, but then he asked me if I was watching the news, and when I said no, told me what had happened.

It's hard to get your mind around the immensity of this...It's one of the times you realize you're watching history unfold in front of you, in the most horrible way ( "The biggest attack on American soil since Pearl Harbor," was the way someone described it ).

There really isn't any more NEWS--They just keep interviewing who they can, and showing footage of the disaster from earlier this morning--but I find myself wanting to keep watching. Wanting to UNDERSTAND somehow, which is impossible. How can you "understand" something so horrible, so senseless?

What happens NOW...?

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!