Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:50 pm - Sunday, Oct. 15, 2006
Thank You Sir, May I Have Another?

Thank You Sir, May I Have Another?
Haven't given myself much time to write here, so I'll have to make this relatively short and sweet...

Finally found out the "Bahama-vention" commercial shoots on Tuesday.

The commercial I'm in is one of four (They're shooting two of them on Tuesday).
So I'm hoping they'll be alternating them, and they'll have a nice long run (That's how they're doing the Washington Mutual "Bankers Pen" commercials I see all the time). And that seems to make sense; it's hard to imagine they're shooting four commercials in a campaign to run them for a week or two.

Since the latter part of this past week, there's been some very unhappy exchanges between JS and the ad agency; I don't want to bore you with the ins-and-outs of the whole thing, but basically, we (JS and myself) felt they should be paying a seperate "session fee" for pictures they're taking that are going to be used in the spot, and the ad agency vehemently disagreed (To the point of threatening JS with firing me and hiring their second choice instead).

For a couple days, I was prepared to "take a stand" on the issue, since I genuinely feel they (The ad agency) know what's right, and are just screwing me because they can, and that pisses me off.

But the fact is, they can screw me--I need the money more than they need me--so I have to just grin and bear it ("Thank you, Sir. May I have another?").

Getting past that bit of unhappiness however, I'm looking forward to doing the spot on Tuesday. Should be fun.


 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!