Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 am - Sat 5.31.2008
Writerly Ambitions

Writerly Ambitions
I haven't written in here in five days.

I want to write.

I have things to write about.

And I have all the time in the world to write.

But somehow, it's not adding up to actual writing.

When this happens, it typically means a couple things - 1) Writing on a given subject makes me uncomfortable (Especially since I know a number of you who read this journal), 2) I don't know how to "approach" what I want to write about, and/or 3) I'm feeling a wave of writerly ambition, which is then immediately followed by writer's block, in part because of #'s 1 & 2.

All I know is, I gotta get past that shit.

So, it's been a week without work, and how am I holding up?

In a nutshell, I'm fine.

With WW in the wings as "my next job", and enough money to get from "here" to "there", there isn't much to be anxious or upset about (So if I want to be anxious or upset, it looks like I'm going to have to start making stuff up).

(I shouldn't even joke along those lines, since I'm really quite good at doing just that)

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!