Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 pm - Mon 6.14.2010
Intermission

Intermission

Should probably be in bed, trying to get some sleep...but I'm only now starting to get tired, and I'll just have to get up again in a few hours (My flight leaves at 6:15 am, and you're supposed to get there early), so...I don't know. I guess we'll see what happens...

One nice thing about this trip (beyond the "seeing old friends and having fun" stuff)?

I like the timing of it. I've referred to it to friends, more than once, as a nice "intermission".

The year is half over, and happily, I've had some successes. So now I'll have a nice week away, and when I come back, it'll be time for "Jim's Big Acting Adventure, Part II: Even More Success!".

There's something about taking that...pause, that's really appealing.

This year has been good so far - Last year, I hadn't booked anything at this point (Mad Men and The Mentalist didn't happen till around the end of July) - so I'm hoping the second half of 2010 will be as ripe with auditions as 2009 was, so I can set about breaking some records (I need at least five more bookings this year to break my current record of 6 bookings - in 2007 - and I wouldn't mind if I booked at least eight, so this would be my first year to break double-digits).

But for now, for the next week, I don't need to worry my giant head over it.

I think I'm going to try to get a little sleep...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!