Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:43 pm - Monday, Feb. 05, 2007
The Lightning Round
I've given myself no time to do this, but I want to do this nevertheless, so welcome to...

The Lightning Round

Work continues on the apartment.

And continues.

And continues.

But the apartment is a finite space, so I know the work will eventually be done. And when it is, I know I'm going to be really happy my apartment flooded (As Jane suggested in an email, it's unlikely I would ever have asked for all this renovatin' on my own).

____________________

Nothing much new to report, acting-wise.

I told someone the other day that I needed another "injection of success", because without it, I start feeling like I'm just a 45 year old guy working at a movie theater.

And trust me, that's a feeling you don't want to have.

_____________________

I think we finished "Intake" in therapy today.

I've come up with two out of three things I want to "work on" in therapy (Javier asked me for three things I want addressed in therapy last week, or maybe the week before, and I said "I'll have to get back to you on that...":

1. To deal better with frustration (I will sometimes hit myself when I get frustrated, and I've gotta believe there are better "coping strategies" available to me than that). I feel my difficulty in dealing with unpleasant feelings that arise from being frustrated is negatively impacting my life.

2. To figure out what else in life will make me happy and provide personal satisfaction, above and beyond acting (I'm smart enough to know that acting is a shaky foundation to build my emotional house on, but I'm hard pressed at this point to think of a better one).

And the third thing to be "worked on" is going to be "taking care of myself".

From my sloppy house, to my weight struggles (I'm going back up again), to basically anything that has to do with maintaining myself or my things, I seem unable or unwilling to care for myself on a consistent basis.

I'd like to figure out why.

____________________

A group of us went out to lunch after the morning ACG workshop on Saturday.

When the subject of casting came up, Jennifer C. said, "Don't take this the wrong way Jim, but you'd be a great serial killer or child molester".

So I'm thinking we're not going to be having sex anytime soon.

Or ever.

____________________

Time, actually past time, for me to go to work...

See ya!

 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!