Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 am - Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006
Little Jimmy's Big Hospital Adventure

Little Jimmy�s Big Hospital Adventure (With Additional Notes And Explanations By The Author)

Tues 6/13/06 (11:18 p.m.)

(Gotta warn ya�This is medical stuff, so we may veer into �tmi� at various points in the narrative. I apologize in advance for any nausea or discomfort you may experience.)

I�ve now been out of the hospital for two days.

And I guess I�d have to say �so far, so good�; I�m moving pretty slowly, but I�m moving, the discomfort I�m feeling is manageable, and yeah, I tire out pretty quickly, but it�s not like there�s anything critical I have to do right now--beyond �get better��and I can lie down whenever I want to, so who cares?

And happily, stuff is going into the system (Hurray for eating!), and stuff is...working its way through the system (Though I gotta tell ya, I sure miss me a solid bowel movement, and not having to go to the toilet every time I feel a little �gas attack� coming on).

I didn�t ask Dr Hunter very much the last time I saw him at the hospital�I didn�t know what to ask, really (And he�d already given me the time I could return to work, and resume more strenuous physical activity)�but the two questions I did think of give you some idea of my current priorities in life, and seem to be the textbook definition of �Life�s Simple Pleasures�: I asked when I�d be able to ride my bike again, and when I�d be able to jerk off.

He gave me six weeks on the bike riding (�Not because of the riding, really�, he said, �but from the getting on and off, and the possibility of an accident�). And in the past two days, I�ve caught myself looking longingly at my bike�Ironically, I have all kinds of time to ride my bike around, it doesn�t cost anything (Important in these days of austerity), and I can�t do it.

Regarding self-pleasure, I actually correctly predicted what he would say, which was basically �whenever you want to� (Wasn�t experiencing a lot of horniness at the hospital, as you might imagine, and started to wonder, idly, when I�d feel �normal� in that regard).

Didn�t feel the urge yesterday, but today...well, let�s just say �All systems are go� in that regard (It had probably been a week-and-a-half or longer since I�ve enjoyed a little �physical release�, which is the longest I�ve gone without touching myself since sometime in the womb). And I think, seriously, I have felt so uncomfortable for so long now, that I just really, really wanted to feel good for at least a few moments.

One big thing I think about, when going over my week in the hospital in my mind, are the really extreme mood swings I went through in that seven-day period.

It was quite a week.

(To be continued...)

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!