Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 pm - Weds 1.11.2012
An \"Up All Night\" Kind-Of-Day

An Up All Night Kind-Of-Day

I have two Up All Night-related auditions tomorrow (for the uninitiated - Up All Night is a comedy starring Will Arnett and Christina Applegate on NBC).

The first one I got notice about is a promo for the show airing during the Superbowl - They want guys who aren't dancers but who "move well" (to play crew members on the show who I guess break into some kind of dance routine).

Then JS (My commercial agent) emailed to say that, for some reason, he'd gotten a theatrical audition for me.

It's kind of a nothing costar bit, but a nothing costar bit with Will Arnett, so that could be cool.

Anyway, that was supposed to be at 11:00 (In Studio City) and the promo audition at 11:30 (in Santa Monica), so calls were made, and now I'm going to go to the theatrical audition at 10:30, then to the commercial audition as soon as I can get there (it's going till 12:30, so there shouldn't be a problem).

I've not been in the best of spirits lately, to say the least, but these auditions certainly help, if only in a "band-aid" kind-of-way - Something to distract me for a time from the bad noise in my head.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!