Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:34 pm - Fri 12/28/01
All that news that\'s fit to transmit
Have to start getting ready for work in a few minutes...

Did laundry and grocery shopped today, but didn't get much else accomplished (I was SUPPOSED to clean, and also read more of \"Julius Caesar\", which I started yesterday. I want to read that and \"Twelfth Night\" before the audition next week).

Have had a pretty good run of not feeling too \"morning sick-ish\"....until today; I started gagging and retching within minutes after I got up, then had a surprise \"command performance\" about two hours later, as I was going down the street to get a couple gallons of water. It was pretty disappointing, because I'd dared to hope over the past couple days that whatever's been wrong was righting itself. Oh well...

Called Gustavo's place yesterday. Someone answered, but said that Gustavo was gone till the 6th (Since I haven't talked to anyone else, and Gustavo himself seems to have been working on my car personally, and since he's the BOSS, I didn't bother asking the person who answered the phone about my car).

Yesterday I looked at \"Auto Buys\", just to see what might be out there for a poor boy like me.

I'm KINDA holding out for a last minute, post-Xmas miracle with the Corsica--or else I'm just postponing the inevitable. With me, it's sometimes hard to tell--but I can feel myself really starting to be anxious to get this situation resolved. It's seriously gumming up the works.

My monologues are memorized for next week. I often do them on the way to and from work, and I've started mumbling them to myself in down moments at the store.

I don't know if I'm doing them in proper \"Shakespearean\" fashion, but I'm going to give them the best shot I can. Basically, I understand what I'm saying and why I'm saying it, and I'm going to have to sink-or-swim on that (The only real concession I feel like I'm making to the verse is knowing I can't break it up by hemming and hawing. Transitions have to happen very quickly).

Well, it's off to work (Work hasn't been bad post-Xmas, but I find myself wanting a break nevertheless. But I should count myself lucky--with the post Xmas cuts in payroll, a lot of people are going to get a \"break\" that they probably don't want and can't afford).

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!