Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 pm - Fri 8/17/07
The Danger Zone

The Danger Zone

Weds 8/15/07 (1:02 p.m.)

Waiting to get picked up for lunch with Pat M. (He just called to let me know he�s running a little late)...

A busier-than-usual day off�just finished walking the neighbor�s dog, then I�m having lunch with Pat (This time we are going to Carney�s), then I have my first commercial audition in over two weeks (For Trident. I�m going in for �strange-but-likable office guy�), then there�s therapy with Javier, then I�m going to see The Bourne Ultimatum (Which I wanted to see last week. But that was the day I hurt my back, and it didn�t seem like sitting in a theater seat for two hours would be much fun. But anyway...).

The audition is particularly good news, and not just because it�s been over two weeks and I�m eager to have any audition; it�s at Danielle Eskinazi, scene of the little �episode� over the Burger King audition awhile back (aka �The Mustache Fiasco�). So apparently, all is forgiven, and that's a good thing.

I�m a little worried about going into �the danger zone� with auditions over the next two weeks or so�I don�t really want to have JS call me about a callback, or a booking, when I�m going to be out-of-town--though by the same token, I'm kind of bummed that I'm not getting more auditions.

(I won't cancel my plans for a callback--because those don't usually pan out anyway, and then I'd be left with no gig and no trip to Michigan--but I'd pretty much have to cancel if I actually booked something, because then we're talking about-potentially-thousands of dollars.)

The deal I'd like to make with the Universe is "Hold off on the auditions/callbacks/bookings until I get back from vacation, then start 'em up and keep 'em coming".


 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!