Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:46 pm - 04.20.2008
Damned If I Do...

Damned If I Do...

(This is part of a first draft for a previous entry, but I wanted to save this part for posterity, to show you - and myself - the emotional traps I like to set for myself.)

This has been a crazy month for auditions - In the past two weeks, I�ve had seven (Six commercial, and one theatrical; yesterday, I went in to Valko-Miller Casting - who cast Two-And-A-Half Men, amongst other things - to audition for the three-line part of �Band Director� in a one-hour pilot).

A bunch of auditions like this is exactly what I want - you have to audition in order to work, after all - and it�s a really nice recovery from the five-week audition drought I went through earlier.

But the inherent danger, particularly after all the callbacks I've gotten, is crashing big time if all this activity doesn�t lead to any bookings.

So now it�s official: I�m damned if I do (have auditions) and damned if I don�t (book any of them)

 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!