Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 pm - Wed 7/17/02
Fatigue Fest 2002

Fatigue-Fest 2002

(I think it's interesting about writing a journal; Even if I have a period of time where I don't have much to say, if I don't write for awhile, I miss it. So you've been warned--I will be rambling on for awhile, probably about not much of anything.)

For awhile now, something has been popping into my head, regarding Diaryland, a little message saying, "WRITE BETTER".

I think that comes from a couple places...

I want to make sure what I'm saying in here is as accurate and clear a representation of what's going on, and what I'm thinking, as it can be. I know it's impossible to totally eliminate misunderstanding and misreading, but that's my goal (Part of being more "accurate" and "clear" is to work on the writing itself. But another aspect involves just being less cowardly about saying what's really on my mind).

I may not be a capital "W" writer, but this is something of a creative outlet for me, and as such, I'd like it to be...well, really good. I want to feel good about something I'm doing these days, and I'm electing Diaryland as a potential "something".

(Speaking of Diaryland, one day a couple days back, I got three "hits" on the site, but those three people looked at 48 pages between them. That's a huge number of page hits, and it left me very curious.)

_______________________________________

I'm minutes away from being out of time here, so quickly...

Starting to see the value of a "to do" list. When I write what I want to get done "tomorrow", it really does seem to increase the odds that I'll do at least some of it (Yesterday I wrote out what I wanted to get done before work today, and I did all of it).

Went out with some of the work people, after we closed the store a couple days ago (We went to a restaurant down the street called Norms. Mark and I had went there a few weeks before, and he'd paid for the meal, so I owed him). It was fun, but I ended up feeling a little bit stressed over spending the money (Have I mentioned lately that I'm really poor?).

The musical Buffy episode re-ran a couple weeks back. I taped it, have watched it a couple times, and have been thinking about it a lot. It might sound odd but I found it kind of "artistically inspiring".

But more on this and other not-too-interesting topics later. I have to get my tired ass off to work (It's my "Friday", btw, so if I had the energy, I'd be doing a happy little "It's almost the weekend" jig right about now).

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!