Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:56 pm - Tue 8/27/02
Shifting Focus

Shifting Focus

I wanted to start off by thanking everyone for the e-mails and guestbook comments, letting me know you are, indeed, still "out there", and that you support my decision to drop out of Corpus Christi (Kevin emailed me to say that, far from being "disappointed" in me, he admired my tenacity for hanging with it as long as I did!).

If I hadn't already known it was the right thing to do, I would have known it by how the rest of my day went after that; At work that evening, I was in the best mood I've been in for quite some time.

I think I sent myself a very good, positive message yesterday--While not everything in life is fun, and you do have to just deal with certain unpleasantries, there comes a time when you have to say "I've had enough. My time, energy, and talent is worth something. I'm worth something."

So there you are. Time to put Corpus Christi and the Coleman & Smith Artistic Company behind me, and look forward.

It's back to Backstage West and sending out headshots. Keeping my eyes and ears open for the opportunities out here for me. Something is going to happen. It's just a question of figuring out how to get myself in front of the right people.

Something. Is. Going. To. Happen.

_______________________________________

I really want to call in today...I'm very tired, still sick (The cold has travelled from my sinuses to my chest-al region), and I'd really just rather stay home and do this.

But somehow, I don't think that would be appreciated, if I choose the day the president of Borders Inc. is visiting to call in sick.

So off to work I go, tired and sick and not all that "into it"...

(I have a lot more to say about the whole "The Big Boss is coming, so we have to make the place look like a new store" dynamic, but it'll have to wait for the next action-packed entry. Stay tuned...)

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!