Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 pm - Mon 6/03/02
All I want is a good piece of fruit
I don't really have time for a "real entry" right now, but just wanted to "touch base" (And use as many "quotation marks" as I could manage in ten minutes).

In health news, I've had the CPAP machine for a couple days now. I'm not noticing a big improvement just yet, but that might be because I end up taking the thing off in the middle of the night while I'm still half asleep (I have to figure out a way not to do that, obviously).

I also made a doctors appointment to get another blood test, to check on the blood sugar thing. I've been thinking a lot about sugar lately, and I guess it's important to know if sugar is going to potentially kill me, or just make me a giant fat man...and then kill me.

Finished reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay this morning. I really enjoyed it, and would heartily recommend it (If you read this, you're obviously starved for quality reading matter anyway!).

Now I'm reading Cary's latest screenplay, in which he says there's a part for me.

(I'm always leery of reading stuff by friends, but this is not just reading something a friend wrote; This is reading something a friend wrote that might give me a leg up in the movie biz!)

I wrote an entry yesterday that was all "Boo-hoo, woe is me, life has no meaning" crap, and ended up deleting it when there was a glitch that meant I'd have to go over it and correct a bunch of stuff. Just as well--I was getting a little tired of hearing myself whine anyway.

Does buying fruit in the grocery store ever frustrate you? It does me...I mean, damn, all I want are some apples without soft spots, a banana without a bruise. Should that be such a challenge?

Well anyway, this "rotten banana" has to get to work...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!