Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 am - Thurs 5.22.2008
Same Head, Different Headshrinker

Same Head, Different Headshrinker

As I've said in here already, I'm very angry that this bullshit with availability at ArcLight is causing me to have to change therapists in mid-stream.

(The 7:00 p.m. Wednesday appointment I'd had with Javier was the only slot he had open, and I now have no guarantee I'll have that night off from one week to the next.)

There's a certain bitter irony that ArcLight has knocked out the one relationship I've needed to help me deal with ArcLight.

So anyway, yesterday I saw Phillip, my new therapist, for the first time.

I told him my deal - which was, in a nutshell, "I'm not happy about any aspect of my life right now..." (Starting with the fact that I was having to start up with someone new) - and he asked me a few questions (Amongst which was "Do you want to know anything about me?". To which I responded, "Not now, but I'm sure I'll have some questions as we go"), and then the hour was up.

He's going to be different from Javier - more "therapy", less "life-coaching" - and I don't know if he's ultimately what I want/need or not.

But he seemed smart, and empathetic, and
nothing he said or did made me say to myself, "What was Javier thinking, recommending this putz...?", so for now, I'm going to give it a shot, and hope for the best.

What else can I do?

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!