Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:08 pm - Tues 1.20.2009
The Good News...And The Laundry

The Good News...And The Laundry

So what's the good news?

Well, of course the really big "good news" is that we have a new president.

In a word?

Yay!

I missed the inauguration - I woke up in the wee hours of the morning, watched tv for awhile, then went back to bed, awakening for the second time when it was all said and done - but I read a transcript of the address on CNN.com, then watched President Obama deliver the address, and for what it's worth, I heartily approved (As I joked on Facebook later, "It's nice having a native English speaker back in the White House").

I know I recently said, regarding my own life, that "talk is cheap". But even so, I don't think you can over-emphasize how important it is to have a President who can articulate his views, and inspire the populace with his expression of those views.

I know I've missed that these past eight years...

(And with that, I will now step off my soapbox...)

In more personal good news, the Coldstone thing has gone from "You'll be getting a check in two weeks" to "The check is actually 'in the mail'" (JS forwarded me the email to that effect a a couple days ago - I haven't received the check yet, but I'm assuming I will in the next few days).

And I'm very happy to report the first audition of 2009 - A commercial for Dairy Queen (For their Blizzard cakes).

It's a fun, comedic spot, and I'd be the "hero guy", which would be cool.

That's tomorrow afternoon, at 4:05; I have an evening Weight Watchers meeting at 5:45 which I maybe/probably could do, but since I don't want to be worrying about whether or not I'll make it to WW on time when I should be thinking of my audition, I've made efforts to divest myself of that meeting.

Earlier today, I connected with the photographer who's doing my new "new headshots", so that's happening on Monday morning (Which reminds me - I have to go back on the website and see if he takes credit cards, or if I need to cough up the cold, hard cash. I forgot to ask this morning).

Speaking of "spending money I don't actually have", online registration for the next round of IO West improv classes starts on Friday (I want to make sure that's high on my "to do" list, because if I snooze, and plan on "getting to it" over the weekend, than I'm guessing I will lose).

In news I'd define as "less than good", Kipper (My cat) is sick; I've lost count of how many times he's thrown up in that past 12 hours or so.

This afternoon, I bought some hairball stuff, and gave him a brushing (Which I clearly don't do often enough), and I'm hoping repeating that regimen over the next couple days will do the trick, because 1) I don't like the idea of kitty being unhappy and uncomfortable, and 2) I can't afford a broken kitty right now.

Well, I think, in order to make sure I have the clothes I need for the next couple days - of Weight Watchers meetings, auditions, and photo sessions - I'm going to wrap this up, and do some laundry...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!