Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 pm - Mon 4.07.2008
Life Is But A Dream

Life Is But A Dream

Sun 4/5/08 (5:14 p.m.)

Another dream:

I don�t remember this one as well (As the last one), but here�s what I do remember; I was in a bookstore or a coffee shop - I�m not sure which.

A singer/guitar player I couldn�t see had just finished a set of James Taylor songs (At one point, from a distance, I saw the back of his head as he was putting away his stuff), and I thought, �Hey, I�m in LA - that could actually be James Taylor...�.

As this was happening, there was an intercom announcement that someone was going to be playing country music in another part of the building, but I wasn�t interested in checking it out.

(Oddly, considering all the performing that was going on, I didn�t see any people. They were there, mind you; I just seemed to be where they weren�t.)

Then the place turned into a combination garage/bike shop. Suddenly, I was wondering around in the dark, calling out for someone ("Is anyone here...?"), and starting to feel panicky, since the place was apparently closed - I wasn�t 100% sure it was closed, but it definitely looked that way - and I�d been left inside.

That�s when I noticed my bike, which I hadn�t had up to that point, had a flat tire, and my panic over the place being closed became panic/frustration over the place being closed, with no one there to help me with my bike. Cause how was I going to get home on a flat tire?

...and then I woke up.

Not sure what all that meant, if it meant anything, but I thought it was interesting that the dream ended with me in a bike shop, with a flat tire, feeling panic/frustration that no one was there to help me (Perhaps the �flat tire� represents how I feel about my life. And how I�m waiting for expert help with my "bike" that isn�t coming, when all the while I�m in the middle of a �bike shop�, with all the necessary tools to help myself).

The performing stuff seems like it must have some point, since I'm a performer; In the dream, it seems like it would mean something that I'm neither performer or audience; instead, I'm just wondering around by myself, without much purpose (In a magical place where that bookstore/coffeehouse performer playing James Taylor songs could actually be James Taylor).

(I'm almost always by myself in my dreams. And, like the end of this dream, my dreams often involve my wandering around a space that makes me anxious and afraid, for whatever reason).

In any case, it does seem as if my subconscious is putting in some serious o.t., trying to help me through some stuff.

(Good luck, Brain...!)

 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!