Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11 am - Mon 1/21/02
What, me worry?
(I have no IDEA what just happened, but I stepped away from what I was writing, came back, and it's GONE. @#$!!!)

\"Corrections\" to some recent entries:

1)Jane has no memory of giving me the \"Impossible Dream\" windmill music box thing. When giving it further thought, I think Tom K. might have actually been the person who gave it to me.

2)Cary did NOT steer me wrong with his directions to the Shakespeare audition; He told me to get off where I SHOULD have gotten off, and for some reason (Maybe some more of that \"subconscious sabotage, or maybe I'm just an IDIOT), I got off where I did the first time I took the train, when he and I were going to get together. Totally MY fault, and nothing to do with Cary's directions.

************************************************

Went to the gastroenterologist on Friday.

He's NOT one of my \"providers\" it turned out, but after some discussion, and a a phone call to the billing person, he said he would, at the very least, see me through whatever's going on right now.

He asked me a lot of questions, looked down my throat, pressed around my abdomen, then gave me samples of something called Protonix, a stool sample kit (Something more elaborate than the one I did for Dr Azizi), and sent me on my way, saying to call to set up another appointment if I continue to have the problem.

So there you go. The beat goes on (I had four days where I didn't have my \"morning sickness\", but for the past three days, it's been back. I feel a little discouraged).

*************************************************

A short time ago, I complained to the apartment manager, because I haven't had heat for days now.

I wasn't totally encouraged by his response--\"Yeah, I'll have to get someone in to look at that\"--and find myself wondering what to do next if this situation isn's resolved...SOON (I don't need a lot of HELP to have problems sleeping, and the only thing that sucks more than waking up and feeling like you want to puke is waking up and feeling like you want to puke...in an icy-cold apartment.

*************************************************

I think people who read these entries have come to think of me as a \"worrier\". Me too, for that matter.

But yesterday, I was thinking that there are some pretty big things that I really DON'T worry about too much. I don't really think that much about earthquakes, for example, or about terrorism.

Why not? I don't know--Because they're too big, maybe. I can't control something like that happening or not happening. And if you spent your days worrying about everything that COULD happen...you'd never leave the house.

But speaking of \"leaving the house\", I have to get to work.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!