Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 pm - Sun 1/20/02
Writing on the fly
I don't really have time to do this, but I'm compelled to write SOMETHING, so here goes...

Recently, I've had the odd of experience of being in a GOOD mood while other people I know are in a BAD mood. It's an interesting place for me to be, if you know what I mean.

************************************************

I was thinking yesterday that what I might want to do, in terms of my reading right now, is to alternate a "regular" book with acting books. I LIKE to read, but am wrestling with feeling guilty WHENEVER I'm reading--If I'm reading a "regular" book, I think I should be reading an acting book, and if I'm reading an acting book, I feel like I need to be more "diverse" in my reading matter, as a person and in terms of my work at the bookstore. But anyway...

*************************************************

There's something I think I really need to do, because it keeps nagging at me; I think I need to decide on a "look", and get new pictures done.

What I'm thinking is to shave my beard, dye my hair (I'm thinking Grecian formula), and get a "happier" headshot. I keep procrastinating on this, for personal and financial reasons, but I just keep thinking that it's something I should do.

*************************************************

Still thinking about my work schedule. It's the same mid-day and closing shifts that it's been for the past number of weeks now, except for the week or so after I ask John to give me more day shifts.

What I have to do is to look at Backstage, get a good sense of what's coming up and where, and THEN present John with a schedule of when I'm available. He's indicated in the past a willingness to work with me, so we're going to have to put that to the test. I simply HAVE to start acting in SOMETHING out here.

*************************************************

This entry was going to be about how I didn't know what to do with myself this morning. But to put a more positive spin on it, I was going to get some donuts and coffee, and actually went down to the donut place, then turned around and walked back home.

And while it hasn't been the most PRODUCTIVE morning on record, I did read some--both an acting book and a "regular" book--and...well, that's about it, but that's SOMETHING.

And I have to go...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!