Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 pm - Fri 2/22/08
A Brief Entry Before Retiring

A Brief Entry Before Retiring

Well, let me get this out of the way - I feel like shit; I have either the worst allergy symptoms ever or else I'm actually sick, I feel like I could just stay in bed around the clock (Because of whatever's going on, I'm sleeping even worse than usual), and I'm lonesome as can be.

(And tonite at work, I'm closing snack bar, for the second week in a row - I got out of the actual closing part last week, when Jeffrey M. did it for the extra hours, but this week, I don't think I'm going to be so lucky.)

Oh yeah, and it's raining again.

Okay, that's that (I just had to get it out of the way).

I'm kinda/sorta hoping the rain (Which I guess we're supposed to get on-and-off through Sunday night) leads them to postpone the commercial shoot a couple days or so, so I can go in at 100%, ambulatory and cold-sore free.

Thanks to my two medical advisors, by the way; I've already bought the Lysine tablets, and I'm going to look into the cost of a Valtrex prescription, to see if it would be worthwhile to take in the future as a precautionary measure (I'm aware of Valtrex, from the commercials, but I never considered it since I don't have those kind of herpes. But I guess in the eyes of Valtrex, herpes is herpes, and it doesn't care whether it's on your lip or your naughty bits).

Nothing else terribly newsworthy is going on...

Just called Dr Alessi's office - he's my ENT guy - to do a follow up on the results of my sleep study.

Not sure exactly what I hope he'll say.

I don't want to have to deal with CPAP and all that entails, but at the same time, the idea of painful, pricey procedures to maybe cure my problem doesn't sound that good either (I have insurance, but there's a substantial copay).

(I'd be up for wearing a dental appliance at night, if I'm a candidate. That seems to me an ideal way of "splitting the difference". But anyway...)

Well, as I've said before, I could go on, but then I wouldn't be napping...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!