Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:49 pm - Thurs 6/2/05
Deep Throat

Deep Throat, and Robert Duvall

Ten minutes of computer time left here at the library...

Was thinking about the revelation of "Deep Throat" being the #2 guy at the FBI (I know his last name is Felt, but I can't think of his first name right now).

When I heard, I was actually sort of excited for a second--"Hey, we finally know who 'Deep Throat' was. How about that?"--but then I realized I'm still tired and poor and depressed in L.A., and it doesn't really matter if "Deep Throat" was this Felt guy or Porky Pig.

Left something kind of big out of my last entry--I met Robert Duvall at the bookstore on Memorial Day (Almost made working on the holiday worthwhile).

I told him Lonesome Dove was my favorite movie (I think of it more as a movie, even though I know it was actually a tv mini-series), and he said that "That was my favorite part" (Which I've heard him say in interviews before).

We talked a little bit, and he was very gracious (I even managed to work in the fact that I'm an actor, even though I felt profoundly foolish putting myself even remotely in the same category as him).

He was there with his wife, and a screenwriter/collaborator, to talk about another Western he wants to do.

Anyway, that was pretty cool.

And I'm about out of time here, so I'd better wrap up.

6:49 pm - Thurs 6/2/05
Deep Throat

Deep Throat, and Robert Duvall

Ten minutes of computer time left here at the library...

Was thinking about the revelation of "Deep Throat" being the #2 guy at the FBI (I know his last name is Felt, but I can't think of his first name right now).

When I heard, I was actually sort of excited for a second--"Hey, we finally know who 'Deep Throat' was. How about that?"--but then I realized I'm still tired and poor and depressed in L.A., and it doesn't really matter if "Deep Throat" was this Felt guy or Porky Pig.

Left something kind of big out of my last entry--I met Robert Duvall at the bookstore on Memorial Day (Almost made working on the holiday worthwhile).

I told him Lonesome Dove was my favorite movie (I think of it more as a movie, even though I know it was actually a tv mini-series), and he said that "That was my favorite part" (Which I've heard him say in interviews before).

We talked a little bit, and he was very gracious (I even managed to work in the fact that I'm an actor, even though I felt profoundly foolish putting myself even remotely in the same category as him).

He was there with his wife, and a screenwriter/collaborator, to talk about another Western he wants to do.

Anyway, that was pretty cool.

And I'm about out of time here, so I'd better wrap up.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!