Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:02 pm - Monday, Sept. 18, 2006
Watching The Pot

Watching The Pot

(Before I start, I want to thank the person who donated to Diaryland on my behalf. I am deeply appreciative.)

Well, I'd like to be able to report that I got the Nip/Tuck gig...but as of yet, there's been no word.

It's much on my mind, as you might imagine--I'm trying not to obsess, but really, what else am I going to think about?

I did have two casting workshops on Saturday, which made for a very busy day (Before the casting workshops, I did a notarization for Logan W., the guy who started my tv career rolling by telling me about ACG; afterwards, I worked at the theater till 2:30 a.m.).

The workshops went well, reminding me that, excitement about things like Nip/Tuck nothwithstanding, you just have to keep "plugging away" (I have two more this month).

Beyond that, there's not much else to report...

_________________________

If you read the comments on my last entry, you saw that Jane's eldest son, Nathan, was married this weekend.

I'm happy for Jane; I know at certain points along the way, she was very worried about Nathan, but seems like he's going to be a productive member of society after all.

I'm disappointed I wasn't able to be part of the festivities, but I'm hoping I'll somehow be able to make it back to Lansing before too long, and congratulate Nate in person.

_________________________

Today I began my second week of dog-walking "Lady", my second-floor neighbor's miniature collie.

I was concerned, the second day I took her out, when I got her all the way around the block and she hadn't pooped. I was afraid I was going to lose my gig practically before it began. But afterwards, I left a note for Mark--her owner--and he responded by telling me she doesn't necessarily go each time she goes out, and he walks her when he gets home anyway, so there was nothing to worry about.

(For the record, she's gone each time since.)

_________________________

The other thing I've been trying not to obsess about lately is my weight.

That said, I'm happy to report that I'm down to 222 pounds(That's down from 239 lbs when I was in the hospital, and down from a one-time high of 260 lbs).

A lot of people at ACG and ArcLight have commented on it, which makes me feel good. And I like the feeling that I'm not busting out of my clothes (On the contrary, I'm badly in need of a new belt; I've already put an extra hole in the one I have, and am about ready for hole #2).

But I am a little frustrated at the amazing persistence of the flab around my middle.

I'm trying to see it as an interesting "science experiment" though--"How much weight will I have to lose to lose that...?"--and I feel motivated enough in my efforts that I'm not that afraid of backsliding (Though I feel temptations every time I go to the grocery store).

_________________________

Well, I got a note from ACG today telling me that this was the last day "A-listers" get the jump on October workshops, so I need to call them and get my choices in.

See ya later...


 

previous - next

3 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!