Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:22 pm - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2008
Weight Watchers #14
Sun 2/3/08 (2:05 p.m.)

Weight Watchers #14

Going into today�s meeting, I didn�t have much of a feel, one way or the other, for how the weigh-in would go.

But I knew this much - after last week, when I gained 2.2 lbs, I would have wanted to kill myself if that happened again this week.

But happily, I was able to climb down off the ledge, and put the pills back in the medicine cabinet - I lost 2.6 lbs, which is the best weekly result I�ve had in a month (That puts me at 234 lbs and change, for a total of 34.2 lbs lost since October).

Today, I also made my 195 lb �target weight� official, by having Lynn, my WW Leader, initial it in my membership book.

It�s funny how important stupid things like that are.

(But they really are.)

I went a little nuts with the WW treats this week, buying the barbecue pretzels, the �peanut butter bliss� mini-bars, and the �blueberry crumble� bars (I�m tempted to say I was celebrating because of my good weigh-in, but that�s not really true; I was thinking last night that I wanted to buy treats at the meeting today, because my treats have become very �ice-cream centric� over the past number of weeks - WW fudgesicles and Healthy Choice ice-cream sandwiches - and as they say, variety is the spice of life).

I went grocery shopping after the meeting, which has become my routine most weeks. Spent a lot, as I always do, which is a tough thing to fix, because 1) food�s expensive out here, 2) I wouldn�t buy what I buy if I didn�t like it, and 3) last week notwithstanding, what I�ve been buying has been working for me, in terms of weight-loss.

Anyway...

The past two weeks, from one week to the next, didn�t really feel like the difference between gaining 2.2 lbs and losing 2.6; I �tweaked� things a little, maybe (thanks to putting V8 on the training table recently, I�m finding it much easier to get in at least 5 servings of fruits and vegetables a day), but I think it was mostly my body fighting my efforts to �starve� it, then giving up in the face of my steely resolve.

Or something like that.


 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!