Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8.12 p.m. - Sun 6.15.2008
Weight Watchers #32

Weight Watchers #32

Well, slowly but surely, I'm inching my way towards my goal - I weighed 216.4 lbs at today's weigh-in, meaning I lost a whopping .8 lbs this past week.

That puts my weight loss to date at 52 lbs, 11 lbs from WW employment, and 21 lbs from my 195 lb goal.

The past couple weeks have been frustrating, because things just aren't moving as quickly as I'd like (If things were moving as quickly as I'd like, I'd be at my goal weight by now).

But in reality, things are moving just fine, and I need to get a grip; I'm having weeks where I lose a couple lbs and weeks where not much happens, but it's averaging out to about a lb a week.

And I've lost 52 lbs.

It seems like I lost a bunch of weight, and I could see the difference...and now I've stopped being able to see any difference. And my waist size has been the same for months now.

But whatever my lyin' eyes tell me, whatever "the tale of the tape", the reality is that I'm making it happen, week by week by week.

And if I can't always see a change, other people can - a number of WW people have commented on how good I'm looking, in addition to the ACG regulars, and I have to admit, I like the attention.

But when it's all said and done, I still wouldn't mind losing at least a pound next week (And if one would be good, two or three would be even better).

But going from emotional issues to more practical concerns...

Apparently, I'm the only person in K-town losing weight, or at least the only person in K-town losing weight who really likes sandwiches, because I'm the only one buying lo-cal loaves of bread at my local Ralphs (I buy Weight Watchers brand wheat bread, or, more often, Sara Lee's "45 Calories and Delightful"). And as a result, I'm starting to have a harder time finding said loaves.

And that's a big problem - Sandwiches are a staple of the Hoffmaster diet - so I can only hope that, at the very least, they'll continue to replace what I'm buying. Cause if they do, I'll keep buying it.

Another staple of the Hoffmaster diet has become WW fudgesicles and ice-cream sandwiches.

They're very important to me, because...well, because I like them - the fudgesicles, in particular, are very tasty, and are just one point - which means I don't feel deprived, or like I'm "dieting".

I also use them to keep me from temptation when I'm out and about; instead of buying that Hostess Fruit Pie or Snickers Bar or what-have-you, I just tell myself, "No, you can have a fudgesicle (Or ice-cream sandwich) when you get home...".

For pretty much my entire time on WW, they've been "on sale" for $4.99, but recently, they've jumped up to $6.29, I think it is, and that's just too much (I'm already spending an astronomical amount on groceries in general, and on WW products in particular).

But fortunately, they're not the only game in town ("Healthy Choice" treats are in the fridge right now, cause they were "on sale", 4 for $10).

Well, I may write an "addendum" to this entry, because I kinda/sorta want to write about this week's meeting, and about Lynn's "ulterior motive" in my coming to work at WW, but I think I've gone on long enough for now.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!