Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:04 pm - Fri 2/15/08
Icing On The Cake

Icing On The Cake

Heading off to work shortly...

Had a callback today for the Orbit gum commercial, which was a pleasant surprise.

Like with AT&T, there were lots of people at the callback (And I'm officially tired of actors complaining about that, since I want to feel I've accomplished something to get there).

But while there were a lot of people there, it didn't trouble me over-much, because they're casting six roles, which meant I was only competing against a handful of the other actors.

They called us in a half-dozen at a time (the actress who played my "Mother" in the Bahamavention spot was in my group of six), and basically just went down the row, having us do one of the "toast" lines that were on the board, then giving us other things to say that they were coming up with on the fly.

When my turn came, I said, "Congratulations on a beautiful wedding...and a bride with a seriously nice caboose".

I got a big laugh, so I was pleased about that, but didn't feel I did as well with the couple other things they gave me to say.

But I left feeling "excited about the possibility" of booking my second gig in a row, cause I thought I could definitely book this.

Wish me luck...it would be beyond cool to be set in the second month of the 2008, with everything to follow "icing on the cake".

Cause Jim likes icing.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!