Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:48 pm - Sat 12/8/07
Weight Watchers #7

Weight Watchers #7

Well, if I hadn't lost a fraction-of-a-pound last week, this week's weigh-in would have been pretty disappointing.

But under the circumstances, I'll take the pound I lost this week and "call it good".

For the record, I'm now at 21 lbs lost. Which means 5 more pounds till I hit my 26 lb 10% goal (And if 200 lbs is my "target" - and I'm leaning that way - 47 lbs to get there).

There are things I'd like to improve on, and things I think I could be doing better, but as Linda (The new 11:00 a.m. leader) said today, one nice thing about WW is you don't have to be perfect for it to work.

And that's true. Cause I'm not perfect, it's certainly working for me.

(The "improvements" I want to make in how I'm working the plan? Still need to drink more water and eat more fruits and veggies. Most days, I'm falling short in both areas. And at some point, I need to start weaning myself off so many Weight Watchers products - meals and "treats" in particular - cause while they've been working for me, they're kind of expensive.)

Hit something of a milestone last week, though this week makes it feel more definitive; when I was in the hospital last year, and decided to take advantage of the situation by losing weight, I never quite cracked 20 lbs (Even with a jump-start of a week without solid food).

And now here we are, looking at 20 lbs in the rear-view mirror.

Well, my screen is starting to do that crazy scrolling thing, causing me no end of frustration and consternation, and I don't really have anything else to say on this subject anyway, so here's hoping there's less of me when I sit down to do the next WW entry.


 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!