Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:06:42 - 2000-12-04
Oliver auditions
The first night of "Oliver" auditions have come and gone...

They went through all the kids first, and there were a lot of kids there to go through ( As I expected, there were lots of kids, a smaller number of young adults, and very few people my age or older ).

Maybe Jane and the other directors came away with a different impression, but I thought the vast majority of the kids SUCKED! I certainly didn't think they had what they needed for a great childrens' chorus, and while I did see a great "Artful Dodger" ( A kid in a yellow shirt who sang, danced, and had the accent, all the time performing with this cocky smirk that would be just perfect for the part ), and I saw a handful of kids that I thought would be good for Fagin's little gang, I didn't see "Oliver".

But since I've screwed around and gotten to this when I'm dead on my feet, all I'm going to see right now are the inside of my eyelids, as I head off to bed...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!