Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 pm - Fri 3.14.2008
Commercially Conflicted

Commercially Conflicted

From my MySpace blog:

Speed Reelin�
Category: Blogging

Earlier today, I took a good chunk of my tv/commercial oeuvre (What I have on dvd, anyway) to a friend of Brett�s in Echo Park, to have him make a "reel" for me.

The idea is to have something to put online - at IMDB and Breakdown Services in particular - so if someone�s interested in me, but needs a little more persuasion, they can click on the link, and see me in all my versatile glory.

I�d of course like to have sexier credits, but I�ve got what I�ve got (For example, if I had more-and better-theatrical credits, I wouldn�t be putting commercials on my reel at all). And I think what�s there (My Gilmore Girls co-star, a student film called Traces, and the "Dish Police", "Bahamavention", and HBO commercials) does show at least something of what I can do.

Hopefully, it�ll help me gain a little "career momentum", so I can get those "sexy" credits I�m looking for.

.

Speaking of credits - and IMDB - I'm happy to report my Monk co-star is finally listed there.

____________________

Had a commercial audition on Tuesday, then a callback yesterday.

Or, I would have had a callback yesterday, if I didn't actually have a "conflict"; the spot was for Kellog's brand of water - don't know the name - and since I have the Propel commercial that is apparently still "in play", I can't do commercial's for rival "enhanced waters".

Well, at least it was nice to see, with the callback, that my commercial mojo is still working.

Now I just have to get some commercial auditions for products I don't have conflicts with.


 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!