Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 am - Wed 1/23/02
Baby steps
Good "actor things" I did this morning...

1. I checked out a website for classes in voiceovers.

2. I sent out two more headshots (One for a staged reading, another for a grad student film).

3. I pre-did five more mailings, so the next time I'm looking on Backstage or what-have-you, I can just address them and get them out.

4. I called Susan Peretz, who has acting classes at a theater on 3rd street, just blocks away from Borders.

I have to keep things simple. Just get something done. Baby steps. Don't worry about what I'm not doing, cause I can't do everything at once.

Relax.

Good things coming up...

I'm going to be having dinner with Cary and Kay tomorrow night, in Burbank (Cary's going to meet me at the North Hollywood Metro station, and we'll meet up with Kay).

I'm also planning on doing something with Garrett P. tomorrow or Friday, if he's available (He came into the store recently, just to say hi, and we talked a little about it then).

What I need to do when I get home tonite is look at my "Ross Reports", which till now I've only glanced at (Particularly the section on "Upcoming films").

It's important for me to start doing things. And again, doing ANYTHING is better at this point than doing NOTHING.

I have to get "ahead of the curve" enough so that I know about things with enough time to give ample notice at work, and also to prepare whatever I need to prepare.

I have to get to work.

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!