Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 am - 04.17.2008
Weight Watchers #24

Weight Watchers #24

Weds 4/16/08 (11:08 p.m.)

Well, this past Sunday�s WW weigh-in was - how do I say this? - not everything I�d hoped and dreamed it might be (As evidenced by my delay in writing this entry); two steps forward in the previous week (3.8 lbs lost), and one step back this week - I gained 1.6 lbs.

Which puts my current weight back at 222.4 lbs, 27 lbs from my �target�.

While it was disappointing - that�s the second biggest gain I�ve had since starting the program (One week I think I gained 2.4 lbs) - I can�t say I was surprised.

Unlike many weeks, where I genuinely don�t know what the scale will have in store for me, this week I knew I�d been �bad�; I didn�t have good stuff in the house till almost halfway into the week, did very badly on my water consumption, and struggled with my points (Which have become more of a struggle ever since going from 40 pts a day down to 36).

The best I was hoping for, as I got on the scale on Sunday, was to have at least maintained the previous week�s loss. But, alas, this was not my week to catch a break.

I�d been lazy, and hadn�t bought the fruits and veggies (And V8) I should always have in the house till midway through the week.

In addition, I was �in a bad place� emotionally, feeling angry, stressed, and depressed over the �availability thing� at ArcLight. And since I have an �emotional eating� issue, that made it more of a struggle to 1) Stay within my points, and 2) Not use up all my points on chips and fudgesicles and that sort of stuff.

So anyway, it wasn�t exactly a shocker that I gained. And while I wasn�t thrilled about it, I also didn�t feel like killing myself over it; I�m the kind of guy that never wants to have �a bad week� at a time like this, and always wants my �steps� to be steps forward.

But clearly, that ain�t how it works. That�s been pretty well established at this point.

And instead of only seeing �the black spot on the while sheet of paper�, as Jane might say, this time out, I was able to say, �Hey, other than that one black spot, this is a really white piece of paper...�.

But the big thing this week is that I inquired about working for WW (The time just seemed right, what with the ArcLight �availability� bullshit that�s going on).

Lynn, the group leader, was very enthusiastic about the idea - they�re always looking for �a few good men� at WW - and told me that while the pay at WW was nothing amazing (Comparable to ArcLight, it turns out), it�s very flexible - which is the big issue for me right now - and the benefits are great.

But beyond flexibility and benefits (And having it get me out of ArcLight), it might be nice to work somewhere where I can really �get behind� what they do, and have a chance to use my charismatic powers for good instead of evil.

You can�t work at WW till you�re �Lifetime� and have gone through the training, so it�s nothing that�s going to happen tomorrow. But it�s good to know that I don�t have to have a death-grip on ArcLight, for fear of ending up flipping burgers at McDonalds; there are other options available to me.


 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!