Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 pm - Weds 11/21/07
An Apology

An Apology

Guess who's feeling more than a little stupid right now...?

I was so quick to be wounded over a recent journal entry of Carrie's (Cause, you see, while I look like a man, I'm actually a delicate little rosebud), that I neglected to do something kind of important: I never bothered to talk to her about it.

I could have asked questions, expressed myself, heard what she had to say, etc. and so forth.

But I didn't do that.

Instead, I let my hurt feelings play out in here. Which was unfair, insensitive, and most of all, considering the comment in question wasn't actually about me (Except in the most general of terms) - really, really stupid.

Carrie was a good friend, who I hope will continue to be a good friend, and no matter what, she'll always be one of the most important people in my life.

And she deserved better than that from me.

So I'm sorry, Carrie. This was really bad behavior on my part, and I hope you can forgive me.

 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!