Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 pm - Sat 2.02.2013
Return To "The Borderlands"

Return To "The Borderlands"

No auditions this past week.

But, I will be doing a little something very early tomorrow morning; after some technical and scheduling delays, I'm shooting my last bit in Cary's movie, The Borderlands, at a bookstore in Long Beach (A bit which, if not for one of said delays, would have been my first bit in the movie, instead of my last).

My call is 4 am, which I just can't make myself be happy about...but it's a brief bit, and I'll probably be back home by mid-morning, where I can doze and watch tv to my heart's content, till I meet up with my friend Pat in the evening (To discuss our latest book-club book, the self-help classic, How To Win Friends and Influence People).

Since they'll be doing some close-ups this time, they'll be going a little more heavy-duty on the makeup, which should be interesting (I was pretty impressed with the air-brushed makeup Steph did on me the first time around - I posted some pics of myself on Facebook - but now she'll be doing some prosthetic stuff as well).

Beyond that I'm just, as I often tell people who ask, "waiting for the next exciting thing to happen".

(At some point, I should start thinking more in terms of making some "exciting thing" happen...)

____________________

I was wondering the other day, "Do I get depressed because I think depressing thoughts, or do I think depressing thoughts as a way of explaining why I feel so bad?".

I used to just automatically assume the former, but now I'm not so sure - Many's the time I've felt bad, really bad (Like I want to cry for no particular reason), and actively wondered why, since "Nothing's any worse than it was yesterday, when you felt okay".

I'm starting to think that, yes, I have some issues involving the unhappy places where my thoughts congregate, but I also have a "biochemical" problem.

And I think maybe I should try to "see someone" again - someone I could talk to who can also either prescribe medication, or refer me to someone who can.

It's something I'm thinking about...cause things have been kind of bad for awhile now.

____________________

It's 9:15.

I should probably try to get some sleep...but if I can't sleep at a normal hour, not sure how well I'm going to do going to bed now.

But I should probably try.

The frustrating thing about the way I don't sleep now is that I often feel like I'm in "the worst of all possible worlds" - Too awake to sleep, and too sleepy to ever be happy that I'm awake.

Take watching TV, for example - Lately, I can't seem to lay in bed and watch tv, whatever I'm watching, without dozing off...but even then, I don't just fall asleep (I'd be okay with that, at this juncture); I'm awake in minutes, having missed a 10 or 15 minute chunk of the show.

I can't nap anymore, no matter how tired I feel.

I've even wondered at times if I'm actually more "awake" than I think, and my feeling of "fatigue" is actually, I don't know, an issue with my eyes or something (I did recently go to have my eyes examined for the first time in my adult life, and to my chagrin, discovered I'm a touch farsighted).

But I don't think that's it. My body aches, I feel weak, I'm depressed most of the time...if this ain't "fatigue", it's doing a pretty good imitation.

Anyway, I'd better get to bed, and at least give myself a chance here...


 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!