Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 pm - 10.18.2012
It's A Wrap...Party
Weds 10/17/12 (8:49 pm)

It's A Wrap...Party


Wrote a couple paragraphs on a subject yesterday, and was just now about to take up where I left off, when I realized something - I could boil down what I was saying to one sentence:

Most shit is just not worth fighting about.

Moving on...

A short time ago, I RSVP�d for the 3rd season Shameless �wrap party�.

On Facebook yesterday - I think it was yesterday, anyway - I posted a status update that getting the invite in Monday�s mail was �bittersweet� (�bitter� because it means the season is over and I didn�t get much to do, which sucks artistically and financially; �sweet� because I�ve wanted to feel like enough a part of the show to be invited to the wrap party...and now here I am, invited to the wrap party. So... �bittersweet�).

I got a little bit of �pushback�, as I sometimes often do when I post a career-related update that�s anything less than 100% positive (�pushback� to the tune of �Dude, you�re an actor on tv! You�re �living the dream�! You should be thrilled!�).

I don�t want to waste a lot of time defending why I have the �right� not to be �thrilled� all the time even if I�m �living the dream�, or bemoaning how hard it is to communicate �nuance� in writing (Or how people �don�t get it� when I do), or to whine about how �no one understands me�, etc.

Cause it�s kinda not the point.

I�m having a hard time putting into words just what the point is... but it has something to do with figuring out the �appropriate� use of Facebook, not giving up on finding someone who will understand me (Instead of expecting 500+ Facebook �friends� to be a quality substitute), how best to �talk to myself�, and working on a more �helpful� way to relate to the world at large (For the benefit of my career, and just for my own personal mental health).


 

previous - next

3 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!