Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 am - Weds 4.02.2008
From Here To The Beach

From Here To The Beach

Like with my most recent "Weight Watchers" entry, I've been procrastinating on writing this "general" entry, and I don't really know why.

Anyway...

Monday I did something I've said I wanted to do for quite some time - I road my bike all the way to the beach and back.

It wasn't that much further than I've gone a time or two in the past, it turned out (Which is something Lauren P. told me when I first wrote about riding down Venice Blvd, liking it because it was flat and had a bike path pretty much the whole way).

I rode all the way down Venice to the beach - it took me less than two hours, at a fairly leisurely pace (I took a ten-minute "snack break" at one point)- then walked down the boardwalk for a bit, window-shopping and people watching, getting on the bike path by the ocean for awhile, before heading back, this time down Pico a good chunk of the way.

On the way back, I stopped at Kevin Smith's "Secret Stash" comic book shop (It's his second store - the first one's in his home town in New Jersey - located inside the Lazer Blazer video store), where I bought The New Frontier, parts I and II, a JLA "trade" I'd read about, because it was recently adapted as an animated dvd (I spent more than I'd intended on it, because I hadn't realized there was a Pt I and Pt. II).

I'd say it was a day off well spent.

____________________

Well, happily the "audition drought" seems to have ended...for now, anyway; I had a commercial audition (For Nissan) yesterday, and I have one for Orbit (The travel service) today.

I didn't feel very good about Nissan (Where I was playing a "Hot Dog Vendor", like on Monk), so I'm hoping I'll feel better about Orbit today, where I'll be playing the "head therapist" of a "travel behavior modification group", or something along those lines.

I'd really like to book another commercial or two right now; that would go a long way towards relieving the financial anxiety I've been feeling of late (Which reminds me - I've got to transfer some money into my checking account, so I can send the IRS that giant check they're expecting from me).

It would also help me to feel better about the ArcLight situation (The whole "availability" thing), just to have a concrete reminder that my financial existence doesn't necessarily hinge on whether I'm at ArcLight or not.

I'd actually like to write more - I haven't even touched on the fact that I've been doing the CPAP thing since Friday now - but I've gotta go get my car from the parking ramp at ArcLight, to get back in time to walk the dog and go to my audition.

Later on, people...


 

previous - next

1 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!