Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 am - Mon 4/15/02
Boo-hoo...
Not a world of time to work with here...

It's interesting--I've gone, in a very short period of time, from feeling like I want to write in here all the time to not wanting to write in here PERIOD, but feeling somehow like I should ANYWAY.

I feel like I ought to be happier than I am right now. I'm getting a cool new computer soon, I'm getting a pretty hefty tax rebate, I actually wrote something to send in to "The Sun", and I'm not in the Middle-East being blown up.

Life should be good...yet it's not.

I'm wrestling with the ongoing feeling that I've got a number of problems in my life that are just going on and on being problems, while I seem unwilling or unable to SOLVE them.

At work, they've had me scheduled for 33 hours a week for the past couple weeks. To cut to the chase here, that's simply not ENOUGH.

The vehicle thing continues to plague me. Greg the car guy hasn't come through at this point, and the last two cars I saw with "For Sale" signs in my neighborhood were stick shifts (I briefly considered checking out a Toyota Cressida I saw for sale for $1000. But it was too old--an '85--with too high a mileage--169,000--and to be honest, it just didn't turn me ON.

And in spite of my best intentions, I seem to have come full-circle on the one-act play I'm in, "Crossing The Line". I started out with reservations, psyched myself into thinking it could MAYBE be something, and now am just wanting the whole thing to be OVER (And when you want something to be OVER, the last thing you want to hear is what I heard at our last rehearsal, which is that they're adding a third WEEK. CRAP!!).

Boo-hoo. Poor me...

 

previous - next

0 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!