Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 pm - Sun 1.25.2009
Sunny Side Up

Sunny Side Up

(Watching the Screen Actors Guild Awards...)

Most of my thoughts this weekend have centered around tomorrow, and my "big day" - My headshot session in the morning, and my tv audition at Donna Rosenstein Casting in the afternoon.

The big "out of my hands" factor I'm hoping will go my way is the weather - And it's been gray and rainy for days now, so it's a real concern (Though this afternoon the sun came out and it was perfect).

I'm hoping I get a perfect, sunny day tomorrow, so, 1) I don't have to postpone the headshot session (An outdoor shoot scheduled for 9:00 a.m. in Van Nuys), and 2) I can ride my bike to the casting session in Burbank.

(Aside from just not wanting to drive to the 4:00 p.m. audition - Cause you don't want to be on the road in LA in late-afternoon if you don't have to be - I rode my bike the last time I had an audition there, and it was the nicest, most scenic ride I've had since moving here.)

I went to my weekly Weight Watchers meeting this morning (Weighing in at 184.4 lbs), then came home and have been alternately just "hanging out", playing on the computer and watching tv (Watched McCabe And Mrs Miller that I'd dvr'd last night), and doing little chores related to getting ready for tomorrow; did a load of laundry, went to the ATM to get cash for the photographer, went to Rite-Aide to buy a garment bag for my clothes, etc.

And of course, I looked over my lines.

It's a nice little co-star part - I'm the night clerk at a seedy hotel, where something very bad has happened in one of the rooms.

My attitude about the whole thing can be summed up in one of my lines - "...once the people check in, I don't wanna know what they do up there".

(Or "...once the people check in, I don't wanna know what they do up there". I'm prepared to go either way.)

It is, in my estimation, an actual little part, so beyond the desire to just get a gig, I'm excited to have an opportunity to do a little acting.

Well, the hour has grown (relatively) late (It's nearing 11:30 as I wrap this up, and I'm planning to get up somewhere in the 7:00-7:15 a.m. neighborhood tomorow), so I should be retiring.

Wish me luck tomorrow.

And sunny weather!


 

previous - next

4 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!