Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:45 am - Tues 12/4/07
Weight Watchers #6
Tues 12/4/07 (2:04 a.m.)

Weight Watchers #6

If I haven�t exactly rushed to Diaryland to report on this past Saturday�s weigh-in, it�s because it was pretty damned disappointing.

I lost a whopping .2 lbs

Since I was disappointed when I only lost 1.6 lbs a couple weeks earlier, you can imagine how I felt this time out.

But I didn�t burst into tears or curse a blue streak or throw the scale out the window, or anything like that. I just said something like �well, that�s disappointing...�, and took my seat.

Well, on the bright side, at least I didn�t gain anything. And now I can tell people that I�ve lost twenty pounds without fudging my stats (That .2 put me right at the 20 lb. mark).

But I�m hoping this past Saturday was just a glitch, and not the new order of things.

While I don�t really think my results this past week were because of anything I did or didn�t do - it�s just my body fighting back against my efforts to �starve� it - I still think there�s room for improvement in how I�m doing this WW thing.

Mainly, I need to drink more water, and get in more fruits and vegetables. I�m doing pretty well, I really am, particularly compared to how I used to eat. But �pretty well� is not good enough for my purposes (which are to lose another 48+ lbs, and be a healthier guy in general).

And I need to pick it up on the exercise end, particularly with the cardio.
Things are going well. Very well, actually.

But if I could do better, that would be good too.


 

previous - next

2 comments so far
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!